Guest Reviews

Click through our travel websites to read our reviews or write you own about your stay at Casa Corona.

You may also leave a review here.

Casa-airbnb Casa-flipkey

 

Casa-tripadvisor Casa-vrbo


 

“A crowned jewel tucked away”
*****  Reviewed: 10/21/2014
A quick note to say “Thanks” for opening your home and all the guidance in preparing for our trip! All the families had a great time in the home and visiting Puerto Vallarta. The highlight for the kids and young and older adults was the pool for sure! My dad did finally made it to terrace on Saturday evening to watch a spectacular sunset and take family pics. I can’t say enough of the full set of experiences, individually and as a group, we had! Your home is spectacular and truly a crown jewel tucked away in the hills! Juan was great all the way around with his recommendations and tours we did! Kudos! And thank you for the lovely gifts! Emma shared them on Sunday just before we left! Exquisite surprise, again!
Binta Patel

“Amazing Spot – Will be back!!”
*****  Reviewed: 08/18/2014
Casa Corona was perfect! Couldn’t have asked for more. I stayed there for a week with 11 of my closest friends and there was plenty of space, with each couple having their own room and bathroom, and 2 additional pool bathrooms! The pool/jacuzzi were a huge hit! The open air layout on the second floor was ideal. The sound system was top notch. The outdoor kitchen was used many nights and had everything we needed. The rooftop was huge and great for viewing nightly fireworks. The house cleaner Linda was so nice and thorough, Carlos was awesome taking care of the pools/gardens, Emma was spot-on as the house manager with the check-in/check-out process, Jonathan and Maria came to cater private dinners at the Casa and cooked an amazing meal at a great price, Dale was so easy to work with and designed an amazing property. The location was ideal, 2 blocks to the beach and the bars/restaurants/clubs/shopping. We will all be back, probably multiple times, thank Dale and Team!
Brian Sottak

“Fantastically Wonderful!”
*****  Reviewed: 07/11/2014
Our family just LOVED the size, quality, pool, gardens, location, view of the water from the deck, frogs peeping at night, etc. Don’t hesitate.
John from Seattle

“I have never written a review before, but…”
*****  Reviewed: 06/01/2014
Our first trip to Mexico, first direct flight from the U.K. So where do I book my holiday accommodation in Puerto Vallarta. I went on line and found Vallarta-Getaways. They have an office in the Bay and Emma Cobb our contact is English and speaks perfect Spanish. She advised me to look at Casa Corona. An incredible, superb Villa. So close to the Ocean and Malecon and yet completely private. Because of my work I travel a lot I have never stayed in such superb accommodation. Large bedrooms, private pool, roof top patio. walled garden, it has every thing. Emma arranged for a chef to cook for us on a special birthday evening what a treat. Also a private boat trip and a scenic journey along the coast stunning. Did I mention the huge lounge over looking the ocean, the hot tub our 9 month old grandson and parents adored! superb quiet air conditioning, plenty of towels for indoors and by the pool. Friendly staff who appear every day, everything worked. Emma made everything so easy, thank you. Thank you Casa Corona for the stay of a lifetime. We went early May 2014, the weather was perfect. If you really want to spoil your selves give Emma a call at Vallarta-Getaways she will give you all the info you need. We are going back next year there is so much more to see and only one place to stay!! My finale word, faultless, perfection, superb. I know that’s three words. I have never written a review before I simply want others to discover this wonderful House.
David Hamilton

“Wonderful Time”
*****  Reviewed: 02/05/2014
We went with a group of 10 and had an amazing time! It was close to everything. The rooftop terrace had amazing views and we were close to a lot of great food and even made some of our own. Some of our group went fishing so we had amazing fresh tuna BBQ one night on the grill. All of the staff at the house was top notch and made our stay go smoothly, helping us with anything we needed. It was a great week and we are all planning to do it again!
PK -Salem, OR

“Great House, Great Trip!”
*****  Reviewed: 01/25/2014
We just came from a fabulous week at Casa Corona. We were a party of 10 and never felt crowded. Casa Corona is beautiful and right in the middle of PV. We did not rent a car and walked to everything.
Kirsten Steketee

“Fabulous Vacation Site”
*****  Reviewed: 01/14/2014
We spent over a week in November at Casa Corona.. and we encourage anyone to use this beautiful hacienda for their vacation plans. It is not only beautiful but the location is fantastic. Everyone is so friendly and access to the shops on the Beach is wonderful. The views from the Hacienda are magnificent. There was not a single moment that we did not enjoy our visit and vacation. A feast for the eyes at home as well as access to so many different vacation day trips. We are coming back this year and can’t wait. Enjoy…..!!!!!
Ron and Di Frazier

“Great House”
*****  Reviewed: 01/13/2014
We stayed at the house and never wanted to leave. It was a short walk down the hill to the Malacan and the stores and shops. We relaxed by the pool and enjoyed our own very private oasis.
Steve Parker

“The perfect Venue for our Big Day!”
*****  Reviewed: 01/08/2014
My husband and I chose Casa Corona as the venue for our wedding reception. We arrived at Casa Corona five days before our wedding day with our bridal party. We stayed at the house with our 3 bridesmaids and 3 groomsman and some of their significant others. The house was a perfect size for all of us to spend time together. Unfortunately, it rained everyday leading up to our wedding but the villa was such a great place to relax, we didn’t let the weather hold us back. We were able to walk to all of our wedding events, and the location was ideal for our guests to come and go as they pleased. We still swam in the pool and hopped up to the hot tub if we got cold. Our first night in the house we had a cook out down at the grill by the pool and took advantage of the small entertaining area down there. The villa staff (maids and maintenance) were very prompt and polite and kept the place looking great throughout our stay. On the day of our wedding, Casa Corona created the perfect backdrop for our pre ceremony photos. The mirrors and headboards in all the bedrooms were ornate details that set the stage for our day. The lush greens meeting the brick pathways were great for all of our group wedding photos as well. Our entire wedding party walked only a few blocks to the Our Lady of Guadalupe Church for our evening ceremony on New Years Day. The villa could not have been a more perfect location for us to move our wedding of 60 people to and from our locations. Sun set during our ceremony and afterwards we gave all of our guests sparklers and as we were met with a Mariachi Band and lead a procession through the town back to Casa Corona. Upon our arrival the rooftop patio had been transformed. We had lantern lights, floating candles, splashes of color, the food buffet, the bar, and the DJ. Everything came together flawlessly and the rain had finally passed. There were so many details that went into planning our wedding abroad. The owner and management team at Casa Corona were always responsive and more than willing to answer any questions we had. It was such a relief not to have to stress about our venue! Thank you to everyone who made our special day possible and we hope someday we will be able to return to Casa Corona!
Megan Bell

“Fantastic”
*****  Reviewed: 01/07/2014
great access to downtown bars and restaurants. the cleaning/maintenance staff kept the whole mansion virtually spotless the whole time we were there — the staff was very respectful of our privacy and did not make us feel uncomfortable in anyway. the views are amazing from the roof deck the pool and hot hub were too fun. the whole house is setup like a multi-level diving platform for the pool. be sure to leave casa corona sometime to explore… my only regret from my trip was staying poolside with a beer too much – but then again it was perfect.
Halley Fitzpatrick

“Incredible Villa”
*****  Reviewed: 12/30/2013
Casa Corona is an incredible villa located in the middle of everything wonderful about Puerto Vallarta yet set back and large enough to have plenty of peace and serenity. It is three blocks from all the action, restaurants and culture found along the Malecon, close to the historic church and lots of little shops. The villa itself is very spacious with beautiful gardens and pool area and terrific views of the sunset every night. We saw whales from the balcony one evening. My sons favorite part was the hot tub which overflowed into a waterfall into the swimming pool. The interior has beautifully restored old wood finishes and doors and amazing arched brick ceilings. I wish I could spend more time here.
Lyman Schmidt

“AMAZING!”
*****  Reviewed: 12/30/2013
My first trip to Mexico, and this one is going to be hard to beat!! Casa Corona is the perfect place for a couple to stay or up to several families (there are 6 bedrooms)! We had a wonderful time, the pool was perfect, the view was spectacular, and it was close to several attractions (old church, malecon, restaurants, massage, mini-marts, etc). Although, you don’t need to leave Casa Corona, because it has everything. Casa Corona has the most beautiful landscaping and it is designed perfectly. The folks that manage the property are very nice and easy to work with, answering any question we had! I would highly recommend Casa Corona to anyone!!
Krista D, Portland, OR

“Better than expected!”
*****  Reviewed: 12/29/2013
The Villa was amazing. We were there with 10 adults (5 couples) and 3 children. I was surprised that it never felt too busy or cramped. We all had plenty of space to stretch out and have private time, fun in small groups and loads of room to have 13 people at the dinner table. It was nice to have private bathrooms, comfortable beds, and each room had it’s own special patio or garden. The staff was so helpful and even went grocery shopping for us prior to arrival for less than the cost of a taxi. They also arranged our airport transportation and scheduled massages for us at the villa (which 8 of us enjoyed). We took turns making dinner each night and planned to spend more time out and about, but found we really enjoyed the time at the Villa more than expected. We even saw whales from the patio. We planned this trip as part of a staff working vacation and could not have asked for things to be better. We were able to have training in the mornings on a beautiful rooftop patio overlooking the Ocean- whale watching and working on our tans “Work Hard- Play Hard”. This was both the best vacation and best training our staff has had. Thank you for sharing your home and we will definitely return- individually and as a group, the home was so much more than expected and so very convenient. The experience at Casa Carona was so much nicer, more affordable and more comfortable than the overpriced food and drinks, taxi rides of the overcrowded time share vacations we have done in the past. Thank you again.
Amy Schmidt

“Great palace in the heart of the city”
*****  Reviewed: 12/29/2013
Wow, what an amazing place. This beautiful house is right in the heart of town, or so it seemed. Easy access to the beach, shops, bars, etc… The house is perfect, inside and out.
Brian T.

“Peaceful”
*****  Reviewed: 12/28/2013
Recently stayed at Casa Corona that included 10 adults and 3 children, If you can believe it , it was still peaceful and quiet since it was so large that no one got in anyone’s way. If you have a large group or family, this is the perfect place for you to enjoy the Mexican lifestyle of walking the Malecon , hearing the music, enjoying the local cuisine and just being together. Colleen and John
Colleen and John Papp

“Viva Corona!!”
*****  Reviewed: 12/27/2013
The grounds are lush and the house is stunning. We stayed in the room off the pool and waking up to that view every morning was fantastic, as was the view of the Malecon and the ocean beyond from the roof. Would recommend this place to anyone.
Katie & Aaron Huitt

“Absolutly Beautiful! “
*****  Reviewed: 12/27/2013
The most beautiful home i have ever stayed in! The location is awesome- 3 blocks to the ocean, shops, restaurants etc.., You can literally explore the house for days and notice new details every day. The luscious plants outside provide a beautiful oasis. Whale watching on the roof in the morning, lounging by the pool in the afternoon and exploring the city in the evening. I can’t wait to stay again!
Meghan Parsons

“Can we live here please!?”
*****  Reviewed: 12/27/2013
This house is amazing. The craftsmanship is excellent and the location is outstanding. The house is such a beautiful Oasis that we ended up staying in a lot just to enjoy the secluded paradise. I’m already picturing being back next year and can’t wait!
Andrew Parsons

“Must return soon!”
*****  Reviewed: 12/27/2013
Wonderful place to spend time with family and friends. Amazing house close to everything.
Aaron Huitt

“trip of a life time a real Gem!”
*****  Reviewed: 12/02/2013
My wife and I have been going to Puerto Vallarta for more than 20 years we love the city. We stayed there in march of 2013 our friends actually invited us to this place for a group get together and we loved it. so many things about this place are original not cookie cutter like the resorts in the north end of town. You can walk to hundreds of diffrent attractions from here. Privte gardens and pool where so relaxing and romantic. The view off the roof at night is truly world class. Here is a list of some of the things we did here. Quad rides to Jungle and to Saluleta, skinn diving, sportfishing, Dancing, zip lines, Dance lessons at the botanical gardens, couples spa treatment, It was one of our best trips ever.
K Johnson Meadow Glade WA

“Big Surprise!”
*****  Reviewed: 11/21/2013
As the airport taxi heads up Calle Aldama, my friends admit thinking ” What has she gotten us into? This street and neighborhood don’t look very nice.” Then there is a big arched door-the best looking thing in the area.Then, as we go through the garage and up a few steps, it opens up to a beautiful oasis!! There ought to be a choir singing! Now, my friends are impressed. After they find their own comfortable, well-furnished rooms and oh and ah over each other’s, we gather in the living room for a margarita and they all agree they can be very happy here. Casa Corona is much better than your usual Mexican villa because everything works- the appliances, plumbing,etc. The beds and couches are new and very comfortable which is not always the case in Mexico. The attention to detail in the construction and furnishings is amazing. The giant roof deck would be a great place for a wedding as the website shows.
Ms. Floy Guth

“Best Vacation Ever!”
*****  Reviewed: 11/21/2013
Our stay at Casa Corona is definitely the best vacation we have ever taken. The Casa is breath taking, the atmosphere is relaxing, and the view is beautiful. We will try to make the journey back to this beautiful and blissful place every year!
Dawn Bostwick

“Tranquil oasis, majestic home, fabulous views”
*****  Reviewed: 11/21/2013
We stayed at Casa Corona in march of 2011, the casa far exceeded or expectations, rooftop lounge area, also would be fabulous for a small wedding venue, lush landscaping, indoor and.outdoor kitchen, beautiful bedrooms with private bath, just a short walk to the hustle and bustle of town, a luxurious soak in the hot tub in the eve and a late night swim in the ungrounded pool, to suffice words, you must experience for yourself…
Amy Fitzpatrick

“What a lush beautiful oasis”
*****  Reviewed: 07/23/2013
Pinch me! I think I’ve died and gone to heaven – What a lush beautiful oasis in the middle of the hustle and bustle. I had absolutely no trouble relaxing here. Thanks for a great time!! The quad rides were pretty cool too! We’ll spread the word!
Walt & Verna – Oregon

“300 lb. Marlin!”
*****  Reviewed: 07/23/2013
Dale, Another great time in Puerto, Vallarta at Casa Corona. You have created such a beautiful place. Thanks for all the hospitality and the great adventures. Also thanks for helping the dream of catching a 300 lb. Marlin come true! Best time ever!!
Carol – Salem, Oregon

“Amazing”
*****  Reviewed: 07/23/2013
Your house and staff were amazing. The beauty and location from behind those walls is hidden paradise. Plenty of room to socialize in one big area or find a nice quiet nook to read a book. The view of the bay especially with the fireworks going was mesmerizing. We enjoyed being able to walk to the beach every day along the Malecon and stumbling back home at night. You have a unique piece of property that has all the characteristics of what in my mind PV is all about.
Dyanne – Sedalia, C.O.

You may also leave a review here.